- Access Science
The online version of the McGraw Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology. Access to over 8400 reference articles and research reviews covering all major scientific disciplines, 115,000 scientific /technical terms and definitions and over 3000 biographies of well-known scientific figures. This database also includes videos and images.
- Alldata Collision
Source for manufacturers’ collision repair information. Including up-to-date OE-direct repair information. (CAMPUS ACCESS ONLY)
- Alldata Pro
Search by vehicle model to find Automotive diagnostic and repair information including Technical Service Bulletins, wiring diagrams and maintenance tables. (CAMPUS ACCESS ONLY)
The Artstor Digital Library is an image database featuring images from the world's leading museums, photo archives, scholars, and artists in an easily-navigated repository.
- Business Insights: Global
Global company and industry profiles including company histories, SWOT reports, market share info, financial analysis, case studies, industry essays, scholarly journals and business news.
- CQ Researcher
In depth coverage on current issues and political and social policy issues back to 1923. Full-length articles include overview, historical background, chronology, pro/con and resources for additional research.
A primary reference source providing country reports including information on daily life, culture, background, customs and lifestyle for more than 200 countries all 50 United States and the Canadian provinces. Entries are reviewed by in country experts and updated as new information becomes available.
- Delridge History
An online collection of photos, maps, interviews and oral history of the Delridge neighborhood where the SCC college makes its home.
- Ebook Central [formerly ebrary]
An ebook collection spanning multiple subject areas.
- eBooks (EBSCOhost)
An ebook collection covering multiple subject areas.
Articles, photos, maps, and transcripts from magazines, U.S. and foreign newspapers, reference books, radio and television news programs
- Encyclopedia of Distance Learning
Hundreds of articles covering the latest concepts, trends, issues, and technologies in the field of distance learning written by practitioners and researchers.
- Encyclopedia of Puget Sound
Published by the University of Washington Puget Sound Institute and representing the collective knowledge of state and federal agencies, academic institutions and Puget Sound area tribes. Intended as a primary source for synthesized and integrated scientific information about the Puget Sound and Salish Sea watersheds.
- English Language Learner Reference Center
Designed for middle/high school students and students new to the English language. Features 1000 documents covering Science, History, Civic, Life Skills, and Literature.
- Films on Demand
Streaming video collection of high-quality educational titles on many subjects that can be viewed anytime, anywhere.
- Gale Virtual Reference
An online library of reference titles covering multiple disciplines, including science, health, psychology, social sciences, geography, and the arts.
- Health and Wellness Resource Center
A comprehensive site featuring information on diseases, medical conditions, drugs, herbal remedies and alternative medicine. Includes access to medical journals, general interest publications, hundreds of pamphlets and health-related videos.
- History in Context--U.S.
A comprehensive media- rich collection of historical information covering U.S. history from pre-Colonial times to the present. Includes primary sources documents, digital archives, reference entries and full text articles as well as video and audio material.
- History in Context--World
A comprehensive media- rich collection of World historical information. Includes primary sources documents, digital archives, reference entries and full text articles as well as video and audio material.
An evolving online encyclopedia of Washington state and local history that provides a free, authoritative, and easily accessible history reference.
Kanopy is a video streaming solution for colleges offering a "Netflix-like" user experience and a broad selection of over 26,000 documentaries, feature films and training videos from thousands of producers.
- Literature Resource Center
A comprehensive reference source featuring full-text articles from scholarly journals and literary magazines, combined with critical essays, work and topic overviews, full-text works and biographies, including authors, their works, and literary movements.
- Music Online
Thousands of sound recordings in Contemporary World Music, American Song and Jazz genres. Searchable by artist, album, genre, country and more.
An online tool for research including features for note-taking, citations, and collaborative research and writing. Use to easily format citations, create bibliographies and export content to Microsoft Word. Create a free account to organize and manage your research information and create bibliographies.
- Occupational Outlook Handbook
A guide to hundreds of occupations from the Bureau of Labor Statistics of the U.S. Department of Labor.
- Opposing Viewpoints
An online resource covering current social issues. Featuring topic overviews, primary source documents, biographies, periodical articles, NPR content and pro/con viewpoint essays.
- Oxford Reference
Includes 28 encyclopedia titles from Oxford University Press covering the arts, religion, philosophy, history, geography, ethnic studies, psychology, social work, law, evolution, and quotations.
A cloud-based data and mapping platform enabling government, commercial, non-profit and academic institutions to access data about communities and markets across the U.S.
- Salem Reference
Online encyclopedias from Salem Press covering literature, history, psychology, science, genetics.
A web-based tool that allows users to create maps and reports using demographic, economic, business and marketing data filtered by zip code, city or state.
- Statistical Abstract of the United States
The ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States.
- Testing and Educational Resource Center
Practice guides for the GED, civil and military exams and other standardized tests, as well as college and scholarship information
- Washington State Digital Archives
The Washington State Digital Archives is dedicated to the preservation of electronic records from both State and Local agencies that have permanent legal, fiscal or historical value.
- WOIS Career Info
Resources and tools for career choices, including profiles on over 340 occupations. (OFF CAMPUS ACCESS: please see librarian for login)
- WorldCat Discovery
The world's largest online catalog for books, periodicals, music or video materials. Search libraries catalogs worldwide.
- National Newspapers
Includes the New York Times, Washington Post, Wall Street Journal, Christian Science Monitor and the Los Angeles Times.