- Find a Periodical
Search for a specific title, or find out what titles we carry on a particular topic.
- ABI Inform Trade and Industry
Over 750 business periodicals for industry news including finance, insurance, transportation, construction, and more
- Academic Search Premier
A multi-disciplinary database with a large collection of peer-reviewed full-text journals. Coverage includes most academic subjects.
- Arms Control Today
Published by the Arms Control Association, a national nonpartisan organization dedicated to promoting public understanding of and support for effective arms control policies - see print copy in library for most recent issue
- Business Insights: Global
Global company and industry profiles including company histories, SWOT reports, market share info, financial analysis, case studies, industry essays, scholarly journals and business news.
- China Quarterly
Scholarly journal covering all aspects of contemporary China including Taiwan
- Cornell Hospitality Quarterly
A peer reviewed journal from the Cornell University School of Hotel Administration, focusing on scholarly research for hospitality management practice and research.
- Directory of Open Access Journals
An online directory that indexes and provides access to quality open access, peer-reviewed journals.
- Education Full Text
Provides full text, indexing and abstracts for hundreds of periodicals, books and yearbooks covering a broad range of subjects pertaining to education.
Articles, photos, maps, and transcripts from magazines, U.S. and foreign newspapers, reference books, radio and television news programs
- English Language Learner Reference Center
Designed for middle/high school students and students new to the English language. Features 1000 documents covering Science, History, Civic, Life Skills, and Literature.
- Environment: Science and Policy for Sustainable Development
Journal covering earth sciences, environment and sustainability, environmental policy and environmental studies.
Citations and full-text research articles in the field of education, from 1966 to the present.
Database of abstracts and full text articles on the Environment and its connections between a variety of disciplines including agriculture, education, law, health and technology. Topic coverage includes environmental sciences, sustainability, climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy and recycling.
- Health and Wellness Resource Center
A comprehensive site featuring information on diseases, medical conditions, drugs, herbal remedies and alternative medicine. Includes access to medical journals, general interest publications, hundreds of pamphlets and health-related videos.
- Health Reference Center Academic
Peer-reviewed and research-based articles on health and medicine
- History in Context--U.S.
A comprehensive media- rich collection of historical information covering U.S. history from pre-Colonial times to the present. Includes primary sources documents, digital archives, reference entries and full text articles as well as video and audio material.
- History in Context--World
A comprehensive media- rich collection of World historical information. Includes primary sources documents, digital archives, reference entries and full text articles as well as video and audio material.
- Hospitality and Tourism Complete
Scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism
For entrepreneurs and small business owners. Library has print subscription.
- Journal of Southeast Asian Studies
Scholarly articles on Southeast Asia including Brunei, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, the Philippines, East Timor, Singapore, Thailand and Vietnam.
- Literature Resource Center
A comprehensive reference source featuring full-text articles from scholarly journals and literary magazines, combined with critical essays, work and topic overviews, full-text works and biographies, including authors, their works, and literary movements.
- MAS Ultra --Power Search
Especially for students reading at high school level, features full text for hundreds of popular high school magazines covering a wide-range of subject areas including history, science, careers and much more.
- MAS Ultra and Middle Search Plus: Search Both Together
For students reading at middle through high school levels. Sources include magazines, reference books, biographies, transcripts, country and state reports, primary source documents, photos, maps, and flags.
- Middle Search Plus-- Power Search
Contains full text for a variety of popular middle school magazines including thousands of biographies and historical essays.
- National Geographic Archives
Features the complete archive of photojournalism and maps from 1888 to the mid-1990s. Find in-depth coverage of cultures, nature, science, technology and the environment.
- National Newspapers
Includes New York Times, Washington Post, Wall Street Journal, Christian Science Monitor and Los Angeles Times.
- Open Access Theses and Dissertations
Multidisciplinary directory with access to over 1.6 million graduate level thesis, dissertations and research papers.
- Opposing Viewpoints
An online resource covering current social issues. Featuring topic overviews, primary source documents, biographies, periodical articles, NPR content and pro/con viewpoint essays.
- ProQuest Databases
A multidisciplinary resource, featuring a diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, newspapers and ebooks. Includes over 6000 titles, 75% of which are available in full text.
- ProQuest Family Health
Access to family related health information including more than 400 medical journals such as The Lancet and the New England Journal of Medicine. Resources available as abstract /index and full te
Federally funded database featuring more than 23 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content.
- Puget Sound Business Journal
Local and business news from the Puget Sound and Seattle region.
A leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles from nearly 2,500 journals.
- TOPIC Search
Articles about current events for students reading at middle through high school levels.